IN THE COSHOCTON MUNICIPAL COURT, COSHOCTON COUNTY, OHIO

BAIL BOND SCHEDULE

CRIMINAL AND TRAFFIC OFFENSES, (excluding minor misdemeanors)
for which a warrant is required rather than a summons.

EFFECTIVE 10/16/09

For CRIMINAL and TRAFFIC offenses (excluding minor misdemeanors) for which a warrant is required rather than a summons: Bail, is to be set in each case, in accordance with the following bond schedule with the applicable STATE EES, as required by O.R.C. 120.08, 2937.22, 2949.091, 2949.111, 4509.101, and 4510.22). If a person is charged with MULTIPLE OFFENSES, bond is required as to EACH offense, although the numerous STATE FEES should only be collected ONCE. Note also that 10% bonds have a MINIMUM cash deposit of $25.00 (plus the state fees).

  Bond 10% St. Treas Surcharge Total
1st degree misdemeanor (criminal offenses)
Coshocton County Resident: 500.00 50.00 29.00 25.00 104.00
Ohio Resident: 1000.00 100.00 29.00 25.00 154.00
Out Of State Resident: 5000.00 500.00 29.00 25.00 554.00
1st degree misdemeanor (traffic offenses)
Coshocton County Resident: 500.00 50.00 39.00 25.00 114.00
Ohio Resident: 1000.00 100.00 39.00 25.00 164.00
Out Of State Resident: 5000.00 500.00 39.00 25.00 564.00
2nd degree misdemeanor (criminal offenses)
Coshocton County Resident: 300.00 30.00 29.00 25.00 84.00
Ohio Resident: 500.00 50.00 29.00 25.00 104.00
Out of State Resident: 2500.00 250.00 29.00 25.00 304.00
2nd degree misdemeanor (traffic offenses)
Coshocton County Resident: 300.00 30.00 39.00 25.00 94.00
Ohio Resident: 500.00 50.00 39.00 25.00 114.00
Out of State Resident: 2500.00 250.00 39.00 25.00 314.00
3rd degree misdemeanor (criminal offenses)
Coshocton County Resident: 200.00 25.00 29.00 25.00 79.00
Ohio Resident: 400.00 40.00 29.00 25.00 94.00
Out of State Resident: 2000.00 200.00 29.00 25.00 254.00
3rd degree misdemeanor (traffic offenses)
Coshocton County Resident: 200.00 25.00 39.00 25.00 89.00
Ohio Resident: 400.00 40.00 39.00 25.00 104.00
Out of State Resident: 2000.00 200.00 39.00 25.00 264.00
4th degree misdemeanor (criminal offenses)
Coshocton County Resident: 100.00 25.00 29.00 25.00 79.00
Ohio Resident: 200.00 25.00 29.00 25.00 79.00
Out of State Resident: 1000.00 100.00 29.00 25.00 154.00
4th degree misdemeanor (traffic offenses)
Coshocton County Resident: 100.00 25.00 39.00 25.00 89.00
Ohio Resident: 200.00 25.00 39.00 25.00 89.00
Out of State Resident: 1000.00 100.00 39.00 25.00 164.00
**********EXCEPTION***********
Failure to appear after posting a personal recognizance bond (1M) is a $1000.00 cash bond (not 10%) regardless of place of residence, $29.00, and a $25.00 surcharge for a total of $1,054.00.

Bond will be set by the Judge in open Court on all FELONY offenses. Applicable $60.00 State fees and a $25.00 surcharge are to be included with the posted bond amount on felonies

As to DOMESTIC VIOLENCE misdemeanor offenses, proceed in accordance with the above schedule, unless the arresting officer resonably believes that the alleged offender may be a danger if released on the set bail. In that instance bond will be set by the Judge in open Court as with felonies.

Note that bond is necessary on UNCLASSIFIED MISDEMEANORS only when the maximum fine imposable exceeds $150.00 and only when a conviction can include a jail sentence. In those instances bond should be set as follows:
Coshocton County Resident: $100 CASH plus $29.00 (criminal) or $39.00 (traffic)
plus $25.00 for a total of $154.00 (criminal) or $164.00 (traffic)
Ohio Resident: $150 CASH plus $29.00 (criminal) or $39.00 (traffic)
plus $25.00 for a total of $204.00 (criminal) or $214.00 (traffic)
Out of State Resident: $200 CASH plus $29.00 (criminal) or $39.00 (traffic)
plus $25.00 for a total of $254.00 (criminal) or $264.00 (traffic)

Bond will only be returned to the person whom actually posted the bond, that is either to the defendant or to the person who signed the bond form as surety. If there is a surety, this person is liable for the full 100% (the actual bond amount, not only the 10% posted) if the defendant should fail to appear at any time when scheduled on the case. The surety must also sign the bond form.

On all offenses resulting in a conviction, the State fees and surcharge (which will be a part of the total court costs assessed) MUST be sent directly from the bond to the state of Ohio. On 10% bonds, there is also a 10% fee from the 10% posted amount that is also kept from the posted amount of the bond and is sent to City as a fee for the privilege of posting a 10% bond. If the offense charged results in dismissal or aquittal, the bond is returned to the defendant or surety in its entireity with the excpetion of the 10% fee on 10% bonds.

ALL PERSONS RELEASED ON BOND MUST APPEAR IN COURT AS SCHEDULED.

 

 


 

IN THE COSHOCTON MUNICIPAL COURT, COSHOCTON COUNTY, OHIO

Violations Bureau Schedule for Criminal Offenses

EFFECTIVE 10/16/09

*NOTE: OFFENSES LISTED BELOW APPLY ONLY TO FORFEITABLE/WAIVERABLE FINES AND COSTS FOR MINOR MISDEMEANOR CRIMINAL CASES. BONDS IN ALL OTHER CASES SHALL BE SET IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE BAIL BOND SCHEDULE.

The offense and waiverable FINE amount are listed below. Please add COSTS of $81.00 for Coshocton County Sheriff citations &/or $75.00 for WLPD & OSHP.

 
PARKING IN HANDICAPPED ZONE (after two ignored notices) 100.00 & Costs
ALL OTHER PROHIBITED PARKING(after two ignored notices) 50.00 & Costs
DISORDERLY CONDUCT (including disorderly conduct by Public Intoxication) 150.00 & Costs
UNLICENSED DOG (first offense) 25.00 & Costs
DOG AT LARGE (first offense) 25.00 & Costs
ALL OTHER MINOR MISDEMEANORS 60.00 & Costs

 

Under §2935.36 of the Ohio Revised Code for minor criminal misdemeanors, the Officer shall not arrest a person, but shall issue a citation, UNLESS:
  • The offender requires medical care, or is unable to provide for his own safety.
  • The offender cannot, or will not, offer satisfactory evidence of his identity.
  • The offender refuses to sign the citation.
  • The offender has previously been issued a citation for the commission of that misdemeanor, and has failed to appear or to forfeit the waiverable fine and costs.

 


 

IN THE COSHOCTON MUNICIPAL COURT, COSHOCTON COUNTY, OHIO

Waiverable Fine and Cost Schedule for Traffic

EFFECTIVE 10/16/09

*NOTE: OFFENSES LISTED BELOW APPLY ONLY TO MINOR MISDEMEANORS WHICH ARE WAIVERABLE THROUGH THE TRAFFIC VIOLATIONS BUREAU. BONDS FOR NON-WAIVERABLE OFFENSES ARE TO BE SET IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE MOST CURRENT BOND SCHEDULE.

The offense and waiverable fine amounts are listed below. Please add costs of $91.00 for Coshocton County Sheriff citations and/or $85.00 for WLPD and OSHP citations.)

Note: Seat belt and child restraint violations costs are $81.00 for a sheriff citation and $75.00 for WLPD or OSHP citations.

SPEEDING: 01 to 15 miles over limit   $3.00 per mile over & costs      
SPEEDING: 16 to 30 miles over limit   $4.00 per mile over & costs      
SPEEDING: Over 30 miles over limit   $150.00 & costs      
SPEEDING: Over 35 mph in School Zone   4TH DEGREE MISDEMEANOR-MUST APPEAR
SPEEDING: Over 50 mph in City Limits   4TH DEGREE MISDEMEANOR-MUST APPEAR
RECKLESS OPERATION   $150.00 & costs
(unless officer marks citation must appear box)
NO SEAT BELT (DRIVER)   $30.00 plus costs specified above
NO SEAT BELT (PASSENGER)   $20.00 plus costs specified above
INVALID PLATES (EXPIRED) $15.00 per month expired or part of a month plus costs
EXPIRED OPERATOR'S LICENSE (If expired no longer than 6 months) $15.00 per month expired or part of a month and costs
GROSS OR AXLE OVERLOAD OR OVER LOAD LIMIT ON BRIDGE
0001 to 2000 lbs over   80.00 & costs      
2001 to 5000 lbs over   $100.00 & 1.00 for each 100 lbs of overload plus costs
5000 to 10,000 lbs over   $130.00 & 2.00 for each 100 lbs of overload plus costs
over 10,000 lbs over   NOT WAIVERABLE-MUST APPEAR

MINOR MISDEMEANOR VIOLATIONS resulting in property damage accident only, or in injury only to self

  $75.00 & costs      

MINOR MISDEMEANOR VIOLATIONS resulting in injury to others

  $150.00 & costs      
ALL OTHER MINOR MISDEMEANORS   30.00 & costs      

 



IN THE COSHOCTON MUNICIPAL COURT, COSHOCTON COUNTY, OHIO

Schedule Of Waiverable Fines And Costs
Wildlife Title 15 Violations

EFFECTIVE 10/16/2009

NOTE:
1.) If aggravating circumstances, such as prior convictions, exist and the arresting Officer desires the defendant to appear before the Court, the arresting officer should state "MUST APPEAR" on the summons.
2) If the arresting officer seeks suspension of hunting privileges, he must state "MUST APPEAR" on the summons, and in addition, the officer must also appear at sentencing, or must provide a written explanation as to why a suspension of hunting privileges is sought.
3) If the defendant is permitted to post and forfeit bond in lieu of appearing in Court he must sign the waiver on the reverse side of the summons.
4) Fine amount is listed below. For ODNR citations, add $75.00 cost; for Sheriff citations, add $81.00 cost.

 

License Offenses
OFFENSE CODE FINE COSTS
      (ODNR) (SHF)
Resident hunting w/o permit 1533.10 40.00 75.00 81.00
Non-resident hunting w/o permit 1533.10 125.00 75.00 81.00
Falsifying affidavit to obtain license 1533.10 100.00 75.00 81.00
Hunt deer or turkey w/o permit 1533.11 75.00 75.00 81.00
Fail carry & exhibit deer or turkey permit while hunting 1533.11 40.00 75.00 81.00
Carry deer or turkey permit issued in name of another person 1533.11 75.00 75.00 81.00
Trap/hunt without fur-taker permit 1533.111 30.00 75.00 81.00
Hunt waterfowl w/o wetland habitat stamp 1533.112 30.00 75.00 81.00
Carry hunting license issued to or in the name of another 1533.14 40.00 75.00 81.00
Issue falsely dated license/permit 1533.15 100.00 75.00 81.00
Fail to take hunter educ. course prior to obtaining first license 1531.02 50.00 75.00 81.00

 

Small Game Violations
OFFENSE CODE FINE COSTS
    (ODNR) (SHF)
Hunting/Trapping while license is under suspension 1533.68 MUST APPEAR
Hunt or possess small game or waterfowl in closed season 1531.02 100.00 75.00 81.00
Overlimit of small game/waterfowl (per animal) 1531.02 50.00 75.00 81.00
Hunt waterfowl over bait 1531.02 75.00 75.00 81.00
Hunt waterfowl w/unplugged gun 1531.02 50.00 75.00 81.00
Hunt waterfowl w/lead or toxic shot 1531.02 50.00 75.00 81.00
Hunt waterfowl w/rifle 1531.02 75.00 75.00 81.00

 

Turkey Violations
OFFENSE CODE FINE COSTS
      (ODNR) (SHF)
Overlimit of turkey 1531.02 150.00 75.00 81.00
Hunt/possess turkey closed season 1531.02 175.00 75.00 81.00
Hunt turkey over bait 1531.02  75.00 75.00 81.00
Hunt/possess hen turkey during Spring season 1531.02 100.00 75.00 81.00
Hunt turkey w/rifle, aid of dog, electronic caller or live decoy 1531.02  100.00 75.00 81.00
Fail to attach temp. tag to turkey 1531.02 50.00 75.00 81.00
Fail to permanently tag turkey at check station 1531.02 50.00 75.00 81.00

 

Deer Violations
OFFENSE CODE FINE COSTS
      (ODNR) (SHF)
Hunt/possess deer-closed season 1531.02
175.00 75.00 81.00
(second offense) 1531.02 MUST APPEAR
Overlimit of deer 1531.02 150.00 75.00 81.00
Hunt deer w/unlawful weapon or ammunition 1531.30 100.00 75.00 81.00
Possess more than one firearm while hunting deer 1531.02 75.00 75.00 81.00
Fail attach temp tag to deer 1531.02 50.00 75.00 81.00
Fail to permanently tag deer at check station 1531.02 50.00 75.00 81.00
Spotlighting deer w/hunting device 1531.02 MUST APPEAR
Spotlighting deer without hunting device 1531.02  50.00 75.00 81.00
Hunt deer w/detached temp. tag 1531.02 50.00 75.00 81.00
Use or possess electronic voice transmitting/receiver while hunting 1531.02 50.00 75.00 81.00
Hunt deer with aid of dog 1531.02 50.00 75.00 81.00
Hunt deer w/unplugged gun 1531.02 50.00 75.00 81.00
Hunt deer before/after legal hours 1531.02 50.00 75.00 81.00
No hunter orange while hunting during gun season 1531.02 25.00 75.00 81.00

 

Fishing Violations
OFFENSE CODE FINE COSTS
      (ODNR) (SHF)
Resident fishing w/o license 1533.32 40.00 75.00 81.00
Non-resident fishing w/o license 1533.32 65.00 75.00 81.00
Procure fishing license by fraud 1533.32 100.00  75.00 81.00
Fail carry/exhibit fishing license 1533.32 25.00 75.00 81.00
Take/possess overlimit fish/frogs 1531.02 50.00* 75.00 81.00
Take/possess undersize fish 1531. 02 50.00* 75.00 81.00
Snagging game fish 1531.02 50.00 75.00 81.00
Untagged trot./bank/jug lines 1531.02  25.00 75.00 81.00
Take/possess frogs closed season 1531.02 50.00 75.00 81.00
Shooting fish/frogs/turtles with firearm 1531.02 75.00 75.00 81.00
Use illegal fish traps or seine 1531.02 50.00 75.00 81.00
Use explosives or poison to take fish or frogs 1531.02 MUST APPEAR
Carry/exhibit fishing license of another person 1533.36 40.00 75.00 81.00
Sell or deal in live bait w/o permit  1533.40 50.00 75.00 81.00
  * per fish or frog up to a maximum of 4

 

Watercraft Offenses
OFFENSE CODE FINE COSTS
      (ODNR) (SHF)
No life jackets 1547.25 25.00 75.00 81.00
No distress flag or signal 1547.251 25.00 75.00 81.00
Overloaded watercraft 1547.40 25.00 75.00 81.00
No registration numbers or display of tags 1547.57 25.00 75.00 81.00
Overlimit of horsepower or watercraft 1547.40 25.00 75.00 81.00
No anchor 1547.26 25.00 75.00 81.00
No capacity plate displayed 1547.39 25.00 75.00 81.00
Operate watercraft w/over 10hp motor on Wills Creek Lake 1501:47-9-01(B) 25.00 75.00 81.00

 

Furbearer Violations
OFFENSE CODE FINE COSTS
      (ODNR) (SHF)
Hunt/possess furbearers in closed season 1531.02 100.00 75.00 81.00
Trap/snare furbearers in closed season 1531.02 100.00 75.00 81.00
Disturb/molest trap or snare of another 1531.02 100.00 75.00 81.00
Fail to check trap/snare once every twenty-four hours 1531.02 50.00 75.00 81.00
Untagged traps or snares 1531.02 25.00 75.00 81.00
Use/set/maintain trap or snare w/o permission of landowner 1531. 02 50.00 75.00 81.00
Use/set/maintain trap or snare in unlawful area 1531.02 35.00 75.00 81.00
Use/set/maintain unlawful size trap or snare 1531.02 50.00 75.00 81.00
Hunt furbearing animals at night w/o continuous white light 1531.02 25.00 75.00 81.00
Possess firearm w/training dogs during closed season 1531.02 50.00 75.00 81.00
Possess climbers w/hunting furbearers 1531.02 50.00 75.00 81.00
Hunt small game, waterfowl, & fur-bearers before/after legal hours 1531.02 50.00 75.00 81.00
Deal/buy/ furs without permit 1533.23 100.00 75.00 81.00
Fur dealer failure to keep records 1533.24 25.00 75.00 81.00

 

Private Property Violations
OFFENSE CODE FINE COSTS
      (ODNR) (SHF)
Hunting or fishing on property of another without permission 1533.17 50.00 75.00 81.00
(second offense of above) 1533.17 MUST APPEAR
Injury to persons or property 1533.171 MUST APPEAR

 

Ginseng Violations
OFFENSE CODE FINE COSTS
      (ODNR) (SHF)
Harvest ginseng w/o permission 1531.02 MUST APPEAR
Pick/harvest ginseng in closed season 1531.02 MUST APPEAR
Buy ginseng w/o valid permit 1531.02 MUST APPEAR
Fail keep records of transactions 1531.02 75.00 75.00 81.00

 

General Hunting & Criminal Violations
OFFENSE CODE FINE COSTS
      (ODNR) (SHF)
Hunt/shoot from motor vehicle 1531.02 100.00 75.00 81.00
Shoot on, from, across public road 1531.02 100.00 75.00 81.00
Imporperly transport firearm in or on a motor vehicle 2923.16 MUST APPEAR
Possession of drug paraphernalia 2925.14C1 MUST APPEAR
Possession of marijuana 2925.11C3 MUST APPEAR
Underage possession of alcohol 4301.62 MUST APPEAR
Open container of alcohol 4301.62 50.00 75.00 81.00
Litter in stream (1st offense) 1531.29 140.00 75.00 81.00
Litter in stream (2nd offense or more) 1531.29 MUST APPEAR
Endagered species violation 1531.25 MUST APPEAR
Interfere, threaten, abuse, assault, resist or deter a wildlife officer 1533.67 MUST APPEAR
Private Property litter (1st offense) 3767.32 140.00 75.00 81.00
Private Property litter (2nd offense or more) 3767.32 MUST APPEAR

 

Other State Property Violations
OFFENSE CODE FINE COSTS
      (ODNR) (SHF)
Build fires on wildlife areas 1503.18 25.00 75.00 81.00
Kindle fire that escapes control (1st offense) 1503.18 100.00 75.00 81.00
Kindle fire that escapes control (2nd offense or more) 1503.18 MUST APPEAR
Kindle fire out of season (1st offense) 1503.18 100.00 75.00 81.00
Kindle fire out of season (2nd offense or more) 1503.18 MUST APPEAR
Swim in ponds on wildlife areas 1531.02 25.00 75.00 81.00
Drive/park motor vehicle in non-designated areas 1531.02 25.00 75.00 81.00
Restricted hours (Curfew) violation 1531.02 25.00 75.00 81.00
Damage, destroy, defact property of Ohio Division of Wildlife 1531.02 MUST APPEAR
Injure plants or trees on State Property 1531. 02 100.00 75.00 81.00
Disturb, damage, destroy property or equipment of Div of Wildlife 1531.02 MUST APPEAR
Possess or use fireworks on State Property 1531.02 25.00 75.00 81.00
Release or permit livestock on property of Div of Wildlife 1531.02 25.00 75.00 81.00
Distribute/scatter/place any salt, grain, or feed on wildlife property 1531.02 25.00 75.00 81.00
Use/engage in paintball shooting or activities on wildlife property 1531.02 25.00 75.00 81.00

 

Game Propagation
OFFENSE CODE FINE COSTS
      (ODNR) (SHF)
Possess/sell live wild animals w/o permit 1533.71 75.00 75.00 81.00
Fail keep propagation records 1533.77 50.00 75.00 81.00

 


 

 

 

 

IN THE COSHOCTON MUNICIPAL COURT, COSHOCTON COUNTY, OHIO

Coshocton Municipal Court Costs (Fees)

EFFECTIVE 10/16/09

  1. $25.00 for each cause of action which shall include docketing, filing necessary documents, indexing, preparing cost bill and entering on appearance docket: Note, an additional advance deposit fee of $13.50 shall be assessed on all new civil cases; total fee for small claim actions is only $12.50; (LC)
  2. $2.00 for taking each bond or recognizance other than a 10% bond; (LC)
  3. $2.00 for issuing each writ, order, notice or subpoena; (LC)
  4. $25.00 for calling a jury in each cause; (LC)
  5. $2.00 for each page entered in the journal; (LC)
  6. $3.00 for each transcript of judment; (LC)
  7. $1.00 per page for making copies; (LC)
  8. $.50 per page for computer generated copies; (LC)
  9. $1.00 for taking each affidavit, including signature and seal; (LC)
  10. $5.00 for making each certificate of judgment; (CJ) or (LC)
  11. $10.00 for filing, docketing, and endorsing a certificate of judgment from another court; (LC)
  12. $15.00 for filing each aid in execution, attachment of property other than personal earnings, or petitions to vacate, revive or modify a judgment; (Separate $1.00 fee made payable to bank or institution) (BA)
  13. $45.00 for each garnishment of personal earnings; Note: in civil cases, all costs must be paid in full by plaintiff prior to issuing any aid in execution. (GA)
  14. $25.00 for docketing and indexing each appeal; (LC)
  15. $5.00 for each certified copy; (LC)
  16. $300.00 for deposit on each execution to levy on a motor vehicle;
  17. $250.00 for deposit on each civil jury demand;
  18. $100.00 for deposit on each notice of service by publication;
  19. $25.00 as rescheduling fee for all community service work; (RF)
  20. $10.00 for all driving privilege requests and modifications; (DP)
  21. $50.00 probation fee; (PF)
  22. $25.00 for unsupervised probation fee; (USPF)
  23. $100.00 for intensive supervised probation fee; (ISPF)
  24. $40.00 drug testing fee; (RPF)
  25. A commission of 2% shall be charged for receiving and disbursing monies paid in pursuance of an order of court or collection of judgments; (LC)
  26. A commission of 30% as collection fees on unpaid accounts; (BMVZ-Capital Recovery)
  27. A commission of 10% of the 10% posted on 10% bond; (LC)
  28. $25.00 surcharge on all cash or surety bonds posted with the exception of personal recognizance bonds; Note: this amount is to be collected with the bond, although the law specifies that no one shall be held for failing to pay the surcharge; (BSC)
  29. $10.00 (to be posted with the bond) additional cost on all traffic violations; (IATC/IDFC/DEFC/JPSF)
  30. $20.00 Additional cost on all misdemeanors except seatbelt, parking and pedestrian violations (IDSC)
  31. $11.00 Special Project fee on Traffic/Criminal/Civil actions; $5.50 Special Project fee on Small Claim actions; (SP)
  32. $10.00 Computer Improvement fee on Traffic/Criminal/Civil actions; $5.00 Computer Improvement Small Claims actions; (CI)
  33. $26.00 Legal Aid fee in all new civil actions; $11.00 Legal Aid fee in Small Claims actions; (LA)
  34. $50.00 House Arrest Fee for all county residents; $125.00 House Arrest fee for out of county residents & $8.00 per day on house arrest; (HA)
  35. $25.00 Public Defender fee; (PDF)
  36. Witness fees will be paid and charged back to defendants at a rate of $12.00 per full day or $6.00 per half day with mileage of 50.5 cents per mile from home to court (round trip); (WF)
  37. Juror fees at $15.00 per day; (JF)
  38. $9.00 State fee for victims of crime; (VC)
  39. $20.00 General Revenue Fee (NOW IDFC) for moving traffic violations; $10.00 fee for non-moving traffic violations; and $30.00 fee for felony violations; (IDFC)
  40. $6.00 sheriff fee on all misdemeanor summons; $20.00 sheriff fee on all warrants to arrest; (SF)
  41. $10.00 service fee on each subpoena, plus $2.00 per mile for the first mile and $1.00 per mile for each additional mile. (LC)
  42. $20.00 marriage fee for performing weddings. (MF)